Galápagos Province Ecuador

Galápagos Province EcuadorGalápagos Province Ecuador - Galápagos is a province of Ecuador in the country's Insular region, located approximately 600 miles off the western coast of the mainland.

The capital is Puerto Baquerizo Moreno.

The province administers the Galápagos Islands, a group of tiny volcanic islands that sit on the equator.

The Galápagos Islands have for centuries captured the interest of people from all over the globe because of its unique biodiversity that was made famous by Charles Darwin and his Theory of Evolution.

Share on facebook